Oriflame Summer Internship

Welcome

Publicerad 2011-09-21 17:48:03 i Allmänt

- to my first entry in the Oriflame summer internship blog where I will be describing what it is like to live and work in Bangkok!

 

First of all I would like to introduce myself:

My name is Ida Muncker, I grew up in a small village outside of Gothenburg and after I finished school I packed my bags and moved to France where I studied and worked with tourism for two years. After that I signed on to work on a cruise ship, which I really enjoyed and another year went by. Then I thought it was time to start my life as a student and I had five years ahead of me at Chalmers University of Technology where I took a B.Sc. in Design and product Development Engineering and a M.Sc. in Intellectual Capital Management. Since I love to travel I have mixed up my studies with an exchange semester in Chicago and by writing my master thesis in NYC.

 

I have the past couple of years been curious in the FMCG industry and I saw this internship as a great opportunity to try it out. Being in Bangkok working for Oriflame is a great adventure! I am learning a lot about the industry and the different Asian markets, also meeting and working with people from different parts of the world is an adventure in itself.

 

I hope to keep you updated with so me findings and experiences, please let me know if you have any questions!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela