Oriflame Summer Internship

Yingying in China - Day 13: Monday morning

Publicerad 2012-06-18 12:08:35 i YingYing in China

Good afternoon! I had an eventful weekend touring some of Shanghai's hot spots, including Tianzifang, a cozy but crowded art street packed with creative stores and exotic cafés. Saturday night was full of action as well, but let's keep that private for now... Having been here for almost three weeks now, I thought I would give you guys a tour of the office! We are located on Huang Hai Middle Road, which is a very central shopping street - equivalent of Drottninggatan in Stockholm. This is what it looks like:

Meeting rooms and the customer service department can be found on the 7th floor...

... along with some impressive ads...

... and brightly lit product displays that always gives you cravings!

The rest of the office is located on the 9th floor, consisting of open-plan offices and cubicles. Last week me and my sweet colleague Grace went to a flower store on our lunch break to buy flowers for our cubicles, so now I have a pretty orchid sitting on my desk! Last week was full of sales training where I learnt about our recriutment processes and products, some of which I have ordered. I'll show you them in a later post - now I have to run off for a farewell dinner at Lost Heaven!

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela