Oriflame Summer Internship

The time is running to quickly- Kendra

Publicerad 2013-07-26 14:52:17 i Allmänt

 

Today it’s Friday. The official Friday song is on the speakers and I have completed my fifth week at Oriflame. I think the time is running to quickly and I do not want this fantastic experience to be over. Luckily I have 3 weeks left.

I really enjoy my time at Oriflame and in Delhi and people ask me why I do not travel more. Of course it is a legitimate question, but for me is so obvious. I love Delhi and I want to spend my spare time here as well. Despite this I travelled to Agra last Saturday in order to visit the fantastic monument Taj Mahal. Agra is situated 3,5 hours with car from Delhi (Delhi Traffic), it is the same distant as from Helsingborg (my hometown) to Gothenburg (approx. 200 km.). Taj Mahal It is one of the most beautiful building I have seen. The symmetry in the architectural structure was unbelievable. I recommend all of you to go to Agra and enjoy this experience! DO IT!

 

Two weeks back we moved to a totally new office. This new office is located 15 minutes from my home by car, which is unique in Delhi traffic. The office is a WORLD CLASS OFFICE. Modern, silent, stylish, huge. Richard and Klas have arrived to Delhi after work and vacation in Sweden. These two guys are real oriflame souls- happy, energetic, loyal, friendly etc. We are discovering the night life in Delhi, the cinema, the shopping together, which I appreciate very much. Tonight we are going to a friend of Richard and the plan is to play “Rappakalja” in English. Hmm…

My project is moving forward. I have done a first PPT draft that I will present for my colleague on Monday in order to get constructive feedback on my recommendations, everything to deliver the best project as possible. Today I had a call meeting together with Johan Bjurman Bergman. He is a Global Summer Intern in Istanbul. We shared our best practices and gave feedback on each other’s presentations. Thank you Johan!

Now I am going to be efficient some hours before the weekend.

Keep in touch

 
 
 

Namaste!

Kendra

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela