Oriflame Summer Internship

10. Last week in Istanbul

Publicerad 2017-07-31 21:45:39 i Allmänt

Today I began my last week of my internship here in Istanbul. This internship has been an adventure and I have learned a lot about Oriflame, Istanbul, Turkish culture, product categories and to work in an other country. It is with mixed feelings that I will leave for Sweden on Friday. On one hand I look forward to some vacation and seeing my family and boyfriend, but on the other I will miss Istanbul where everyday brings knew knowledge and surprises.

 

This week I have my final presentation for our Turkey CEO, Johan, and I will be working on finishing everything in the best possible way until then. Today I received additional feedback from our marking manager, Muge, which helps me improve my presentation. I'm very grateful for her enthusiasm and help. I keep my fingers crossed for a successful final presentation on Wednesday!

This weekend I took the opportunity to do some shopping, suntanning and visiting some of the places that I have really come to like here in Istanbul. I went to my two favourite breakfast places, Mangerie and Aheste and had turkish breakfast.I went suntanning and swimming in a pool with a friend. I went to the really nice areas Besiktas and Karaköy for some food and shopping. And I walked the beach promenade by the Bosphorous. I have come to like Istanbul a lot and will definitly be back in the future.Pancakes at Aheste

Bosphorous view on the bridge by EminönuBebek beach promenade

/Emilia 

 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela