Oriflame Summer Internship

Weekend highlights

Publicerad 2011-10-12 09:57:07 i Allmänt

I want to give an example of what a weekend can be like here in Bangkok! The things to do and see here are endless but this particular weekend I went to the Chatuchak weekend market where I practiced my bargaining skills and did some good deals. Everything you can possible imagine is for sale here, from roasted insects to art, from puppies to furniture. Just looking around and do some people watching is really entertaining, I liked the style of this cool group of teenagers and I could not stop myself from buying one of these bubble making machines…

 


 

In the evening I went for dinner at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel with Caroline and Erik who is the Market Director of Sri Lanka. The place was magical and the restaurant was right by the river, I was amazed by the fairytale looking lobby.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela