Oriflame Summer Internship

#19 Last day in Shanghai

Publicerad 2016-08-11 16:05:00 i Isabella in Shanghai

Hi!
 
 

Today is the last day and i am cleaning up my desk at the office. It is hard to understand that I have been here for two months already, time has gone by in a flash and now it is time for me to go back  to Stockholm and continue on with my studies at SSE.

Empty desk 
Some Oriflame products that I ordered, love love the wellness products! 

On tuesday I did my presentation for the management team here in China, I received a lot of positive feedback and it really felt like what I presented was important and valuable material to them. In september I will be presenting my project to the Stockholm office and hopefully bring some new insights and interesting perspectives to the table.

This week many people at the office have been leaving for Copenhagen for the Gold conference, an event held for the Oriflame consultants. I said goodbye to the management team and most of the online team already and I feels a little sad. After working closely together and speaking to them daily, it feels quite weird to sit in a dead silent online department. Fingers crossed that they get a chance to visit Stockholm someday!

Last photo of Justine, Yolanna and I yesterday. Of course it had to be decorated with some stickers :) 
 
And a picture with Ansel as well, Robin left for Beijing before I could say goodbye so no picture with him... 

Lastly I woud like to thank Oriflame for giving me this amazing opportunity to work in Shanghai. I am not only bringing back invaluable knowledge and experience about China, but also many great memories that I have created here. The friends that I have made here, both at the office and outside, have really made my China experience unique and different from my previous trips. It is with a heavy heart that I say goodbye to Shanghai. Although after having gotten a taste of how it is like to work here, I would not be surprising if I will be back to Shanghai sometime in the future!

New suitcase decorated with some cute Oriflame stickers! 

And if there is anyone who wants to know more about my internship experience, do not hesitate to ask!

All the best

Isabella

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela