Oriflame Summer Internship

#11 Office is Paradise

Publicerad 2016-07-05 11:22:04 i Isabella in Shanghai

下午好!(Good Afternoon!) 
 
It's 4pm here in Shanghai and I am fortunately at the office. Shanghai is now entering that time of the year where the weather is almost unbearably hot and humid. I must say that me deciding to straighten my hair was one of the best decisions I have made. I would most likely have looked like Frankenstein's monster by now, if I had not done it... 
 
Alongside working on my individual project about CRM online, Justine also lets me get involved in projects that the online team is working on. Today I was asked to translate an english text into chinese that will be used as the app description for an Oriflame app. It was quite hard but I managed to do it, and Ansel helped me look through the translation so that everything was correctely translated. It is quite cool know that I have translated the text that will be read by everyone who wants to download the app. 
Ansel (aka 小朱) is only one year older than me, but likes to pretend to be a tea drinking, old man
 
Yesterday I went with Tommy, one of our IT guys, to a tennis practice. It was nice to get some exercise again and playing tennis is definftely one of the most fun ways to do itv We played outside and even though it was evening and dark outside, it was still really warm. I could have done without the hot temperature, but it was a nice anyway! 
 
That is all for today :) 
 
/Isabella 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela