Oriflame Summer Internship

Day 16 in Tunisia - Cakes, customer service and nice restaurants

Publicerad 2016-07-03 21:54:00 i Denise in Tunisia

Hi all!
 
As some of you might have noticed, I'm getting a bit bad at updating every day when it gets closer to the weekend. So here, 3 days in a row - update from Tunisia!
 
This day was the first without having Jonas on the office, which felt a bit strange. We will have contact and I'll update him regularly anyway, but it has been nice to have him at the office, and to have a chat to and from work, so he will definitely be missed. But I'll carry on, as the only Swede at Oriflame Tunisia now!
 
Today I have been both in the warehouse and then sitting with customer service at Oriflame. The point is that I will learn everything in the claims chain and how the customer service works. They were unfortunately super super busy, so I'll come back again more times next week, probably even spend most of the week there. Basically everyone who work in the warehouse and at CS only speak English, but French, and I must say that I feel really glad that I have had a couple of weeks to practice my French by now. Amazing how fast it goes with languages when you're in the right environment!
 
 
Today something really funny (or well...) happened at the office - there were two big cakes in the fridge left from the staff party on Wednesday. I usually just drink during the day because of Ramadan, but basically all of my colleagues at Oriflame are doing Ramadan; meaning, not drinking/eating until 7.43 PM. Therefore, I felt super privileged when I took a piece (the first) of one of the cakes during the morning - to see that basically both of them were finished by the end of the day! We all had a great laugh when I noticed it. Apparently people are getting more and more in cheating mode by the end of Ramadan! ;-) It ends on Wednesday by the way, with a great 2 day celebration.
 After work. I went to eat with Emira who is Head of Marketing, at a really nice restaurant by the water. Apparently, the chef had been working in Paris for many years, and had now come back to Tunisia to open his own restaruant. The food was delicious, and I ate way too much as usually...
In the evening we went to do some shopping and I had a really nice evening with Emira, who also surprised me when she told me that she had lived in Paris whole her life, before she moved to Tunisia 5 years ago. I really like when you think that you have a more or less good understanding of a person, and they surprise you.
 
Bisous,
Denise
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela