Oriflame Summer Internship

Day 12 in Tunisia - Project gets started

Publicerad 2016-06-28 00:04:00 i Denise in Tunisia

Hi all!
 
It's 10.46 PM in Tunis and I'm sitting and updating this blog and studying some Tunisian Arabic. I will start my lessons this week, but study Arabic (no Tunisian dialect) why I thought it would be good to get started with the Tunisian dialect as well, which is quite different from traditional Arabic in certain ways. After a couple of days of vacation and then the intro week last week, it feels exciting to finally start with my project at Oriflame and to focus more on work/studies.
 
I am really glad I got to have a soft start when I got here, and hopefully I will do an even better job now working on my project - when I both understand Oriflame and the business in Tunisia more, and don't have to focus on basic things such as where to buy my food etc..
 
My project is focused on mainly Customer Service, and I have been given certain questions that need to be answered and analyzed. I will work very independently, with weekly guiding from the management team, which will be an interesting challenge for me, but I feel excited and determined to take on. I will present my analysis in the beginning of August, and will get more tasks if I finish earlier with the one I got today - I am aiming to fulfill it way before deadline ;-)
 
Some pictures from yesterday:
Got to know a cabin crew group from Qatar Airways yesterday, with whom I had dinner with at this restaurant in Sidi Bou Saïd. The pilot (to the left) told me he has been to more than 100 countries! #lifegoals
 
Now I'm super tired and will soon go to bed. This week I will focus on getting as much as possible done with the project, and probably spend longer days at the office. Time to get to work! Talked to many of my friends who are having internship at banks in London, and it's the same thing there - last week was intro week, now time to deliver.
 
Sweet dreams!
 
Denise

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela