Oriflame Summer Internship

Day 13 in Tunisia - Long day at the office

Publicerad 2016-06-30 10:50:00 i Denise in Tunisia

Hello!
 
New week and it defnitely feels like a new era has started here, which is both good and worse. This super excited feeling I had when I just got here has calmed down a bit, and I'm now embracing the fact that I know what to do, where to go and how life is here more. I know my colleagues better and I feel and act more relaxed. I take my everyday runs, I eat more or less the same food that I like and don't get as amazed by the spectacular views, beaches and landscapes here as I did the first week, so I have to photo capture completely everything. Welcome to everyday life!
Today has been a long day at the office working with my project. Most people left around 4 PM (Ramadan), but I decided to stay a bit longer to feel more or less satisfied when I left - you can always do more, right?! ;-)
 
Went to the small supermarket where I live and bought my ordinary lemon juice, talked to the guy who usually stands where I buy my juice and actually met a friend's friend in the store (first signs of that you're start to being a local, right?) and then met up with another friend later. Felt quite tired today actually, I think I unfortunately drank some bad water yesterday, so didn't go for a run for the first time ever. Met up with a friend later and had was driving around and having a walk in Sidi Bou Saïd. 
 
Soon sunset after work at one of my favorite places!
There are plenty of cats everywhere here - feels like I'm in heaven
Around 7.20 PM before everybody hurries home and start to eat!
 
I hope I'll feel better tomorrow - first day that I didn't work out here actually... feels a little bit lazy ;-)
 
Hope you all had a great day! 
Denise

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela