Oriflame Summer Internship

Day 6 in Tunisia - Interesting day and meetings

Publicerad 2016-06-22 03:08:00 i Denise in Tunisia

Hello from Tunisia!
 
This day has been really interesting and started off as the previous ones with a morning jog and then Jonas picked me up and we drove to the office. I attended the management meeting in the morning, which was a great insight into the business. Very interesting to hear about what people are working with and focusing at!
 
Today I also got to learn (a lot) more about the different Oriflame products in the catalogue and had a meeting with Emira, who is Head of Management who gave me a thoroughful insight. It feels great to know more about the catalogue, where all of the products that Oriflame sell in Tunisia actually are. Now I know that except for makeup, Oriflame also offers a SPA serie, skin care, nutrition supplements and... perfumes!
I was talking a lot with different people today and the plan for the week is that I will get settled and just learn more about Oriflame in Tunisia. On Monday next week I will work on my project, which I already have seen today, and really think seems exciting - and I think will suit me. I think it's a good concept, and I feel like I'm learning a lot, not only about Oriflame, but also about all different things which relate to e-commerce and the market climate in Tunisia.
 
 
 
Ready to go home - people leave a bit earlier under Ramadan, which is a time when other companies in Tunisia actually don't work at all
The kickboxing/MMA club where I'll probably be training. The trainers seems really good, champion of Tunisia and competing in the World Championship etc.... One of them said he can set up a training schedule for me, so it's definitely going to be some private training while I'm here!
Moez, a new friend who I got to know through Safa, was kind enough to both look for a thai/kickboxing club with me and then take me with him to this beautiful place in Carthage, next to Sidi Bou Saïd where I live.
 
In the evening I met up with Safa and her friends in Ariana, about 15 km away from Sidi Bou Saïd. It was very nice, we drank tea and was sitting on the terrace looking out over Tunis, talking about life and cracking jokes. Days like these make me start thinking about what kind of life I want in the future - which job, which career, in which country and which people I want around me...
 
Life is so full of different opportunities, and the world only gets smaller and opens up more the more I travel, see and understand. I'm so thankful for that I have had the opportunity to live in so many countries, gotten to know so many people from different cultures - and have realized that I'm free to create the kind of life I want myself, that it's my life and that it doesn't have to look like anyone else's. And most important of all - shouldn't be built upon other people's expectations.
 
Living to work or working to live... Well, if it's this kind of work/life-balance that Oriflame offers, in an interesting working environment and exotic place like this, I can tell you that it seems to be a quite interesting possible career way in the future. Especially for those of you, who like me, are curious, have an entrepreneurial spirit, values CSR - and never gets enough of experiencing new countries and to leave Sweden for a while ;-)
 
Bonne nuit!
 
Denise

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela