Oriflame Summer Internship

Incoming Oriflame 2016 Global Summer Interns

Publicerad 2016-06-14 02:35:39 i Allmänt

Hello!
 
We are Isabella and Denise, two of Oriflame's 2016 Global Summer Interns. This summer you will be able to follow our journey to Shanghai, China and Tunis, Tunisia! As a brief introduction, we will start off by telling you a little bit about ourselves.
 
Us (Denise left, Isabella right) outside of the Stockholm School of Economics
 
Isabella Wang - Intern in Shanghai, China
I am a student at Stockholm School of Economics who just finished her second year in the bachelor program in Business and Economics. During the whole course of my life, I have had a constant urge to explore other countries and cultures. This in turn has spurred me to travel abroad from a very young age. I have been a high school exchange student in the U.S, backpacked all over Europe, visited many places in Asia and I'm only starting! Recently I have developed a great interest for the asian beauty industry, which was the main reason for me to apply for the intenship. Funny to know is that despite my many trips to China, I have never actually stayed in Shanghai. Guess who was thrilled to find out that she was going there this summer? 
 
Denise Sandquist - Intern in Tunis, Tunisia
I also study Business & Economics at the Stockholm School of Economics and just finished my first year. After having graduated from Viktor Rydberg Gymnasium Odenplan in 2010, I did my military service as military interpreter and interrogator in Russian at the Swedish Armed Forces Interpreter Academy (Försvarets Tolkskola) 2010 - 2011 and worked for the Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs at the Swedish Embassy in Moscow 2011 - 2013. That is where my interest for Oriflame started to grew, as Russia is Oriflame's largest market. After having backpacked in Southeast Asia in 2013, I decided to go to Nanning, China to learn Chinese in 2013 - 2015. In 2015 I was teaching English in Vietnam, my birth country, and studying Vietnamese. In my spare time, I like to workout, and then especially running and thaiboxing. I am super thrilled to go to Tunisia this summer, a country which for me is very unknown and distant - and think this blog is a great way for you guys to share my impressions together with me!
 
Exams done - now time for summer!
 
With this said, we would like to start off by wishing you all an amazing summer! Either if you are staying at home relaxing, traveling or working, for us students, the summer is a great time to learn more about new things, explore and to develop ourselves - and of course, to gather strength for upcoming year(s) at university. Hopefully this blog will give you the opportunity to both learn more about Oriflame as a company, the several possiblities Oriflame offers you as an employee or intern, and about what it is like to be a Global Summer Intern at Oriflame Cosmetics.
 
Don't forget to keep an eye on this blog during the summer! Isabella will leave to China on Monday 13/6 and Denise will fly to Tunisia on Wednesday 15/6. Stay tuned for upcoming adventures!
 
All the best,
Denise & Isabella
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Åse Sundberg

Publicerad 2016-06-15 10:17:55

Fantastic! It will be amazing to follow you two during the summer! Wishing you the best of luck with your internships! :-)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela