Oriflame Summer Internship

Incoming Oriflame 2017 Global Summer Interns

Publicerad 2017-06-14 20:35:18 i Allmänt

This year Oriflame has five interns placed all over the globe. We will be placed in Mexico City, Kiev, Moscow, Shanghai and Istanbul. Two of us will be blogging about our experiences during the summer and in this post we will be introducing ourselves briefly and present what we will be doing during the summer. Let’s do this!

Anton Ekman, Moscow office

 
Hi! My name is Anton Ekman and I am based at Oriflame’s Moscow office. I applied to Oriflame’s summer internship, since I’ve both studied and worked in Russia before. I’ve then had the opportunity to meet inspiring Oriflamians and learn about the company’s history when hanging out in the expat community during my earlier stays. It caught my interest for Oriflame and motivated me to apply for Global Summer Internship. I grew up in Nacka outside of Stockholm, but I moved Uppsala for my bachelor’s degree in Business and Economics. I have stayed in Uppsala for my master’s degree in Financial Management and I finished my first year before flying over to Moscow for the summer. This summer, I will mostly be occupied which a communications project, which involves quite a lot of people at the office. My responsibility is mainly to perform external research on trends and best practices. The input I come up with is to be used for crafting new strategies for some of the communication channels, which are in use over here.
 
Emilia Bryngelsson, Istanbul Office
 

Hi! My name is Emilia Bryngelsson and I will be conducting the summer internship in Oriflame’s Istanbul office in Turkey. I applied for the Oriflame Global Summer Internship since I’m interested in other cultures and were really excited about the opportunity to work abroad during the summer. Apart from that I believe that Oriflame is an interesting company with great passion and values, which also offers products that I personally can relate to. Earlier I have been studying mandarin and East Asian culture and lived in Taiwan, but living and working in Istanbul will be a completely new experience for me!

I’m originally from a small town by the west coast in Sweden, called Kinna, but are currently living in Linköping where I’m studying Industrial Engineering and Management. I have just finished my fourth year of engineering studies and are now thrilled to be spending my summer in Istanbul. During my time in Istanbul I will be working with a project in the Marketing Category Department analysing the product offerings that Oriflame has in Turkey. Tomorrow I will start my project – so after tomorrow I will definitely be able to explain it more through.

You will be able to follow me and Anton during the summer at our different locations. We will share our lives in Istanbul and Moscow with updates from the offices and projects, the cultural experiences, personal lives and everything in between. Stay tuned for more!

/Emilia and Anton

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela