Oriflame Summer Internship

Fanny in Bangkok - Week 7

Publicerad 2013-10-01 10:22:00 i Allmänt

Dear readers,

Sorry for leaving you for such a long time! I guess you already know what the reason is, busy busy working on my project. However, I have some good news to tell you – the first draft of the manual is now finished! A 70-pages long Tone of Voice manual, providing guidelines on how to write all copies for Oriflame; my pride and joy with other words. Before finishing the manual, I got the opportunity to participate in several inspiring and resourceful workshops myself!

The first one was our regional Your Dreams – Our Inspiration Workshop, focusing on our new brand promise; what it signifies and how it should be implemented. We spend the whole day learning about branding, successful brand cases, Oriflame’s branding strategy etc. It was a fantastic workshop!

The other two were presented by our Creative Director and Catalogue Development Director from Global, and the emphasis was also put on our new promise. Which we all can conclude is a big happening here at Oriflame. These presentations and workshops provided me with not only useful information, but also inspiring ways of setting up my own workshop, which is the next step on my project.

The manual will be sent to the Global office for review this week and hopefully the final version will be implemented, not only at a regional basis, but globally. It is still hard to take in that as an intern, I was assigned such an important and significant project! This creates even more incitement to do the best I can. I could never imagine being assigned a project like this; interesting, fun and important.

And I haven’t even mentioned the workshop yet – that will be even more fun to work with! I am at the moment creating a full day workshop for everyone working with copies, and this workshop will be based on the Tone of Voice manual. So right now I am gathering both good and bad examples and cases to illustrate what an impact Tone of Voice has on branding.

I hope I gave you all a good explanation why I haven’t been so active on the blog, I’ll try my best to involve you more during the last month of this fantastic internship!
 
Our product assortment!
 

A diploma after the workshop!
 
At a event with the Sales-Team!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela