Oriflame Summer Internship

#3 Sunday in Shanghai

Publicerad 2016-06-19 22:00:00 i Isabella in Shanghai

Hello!
 
Today I slept until 11 o’clock, which is very unusual for me. Although I am not surprised, ever since I came to Shanghai it has been quite hectic. In addition to that, speaking Chinese all the time takes a lot of energy since I have not used Chinese like this for quite some time now. It is slowly but steadily improving and after catching up on sleep it will not take long before my Chinese comes as natural as my English and Swedish.
 
Since it is quite cheap here to fix the hair I decided to do a straight perm. I know it is terrible for your hair, but my hair simply will not do in this humid weather. I went to a hair salon to ask how long it would take to do it, and they told me that they could do it in 1 ½ hour. Knowing my hair pretty well after 20 years of close interaction, I did not believe them, but I was not in a hurry so I went ahead with it: I ended up spending over 4 hours there. I spent the time talking to the staff working hard on my hair. It was quite funny I must say because I was clearly the tallest person there, which they just could not stop talking about. They were also very curious about me and my life in Sweden, asking me a lot of personal questions. In return I also got to ask a lot of things about them too. They took very good care of me and sent me plate after plate of Chinese food and snacks because it simply would not do to leave me starving to death. :P Next time I go there I will take a photo with them.
 
After the long day at the hair salon, I went to Nanjing Lu, the big shopping street in Shanghai. Did some walking around and there were many familiar stores, but also some that I never heard of. I got there pretty late so I did not have much time to explore in detail, I will definitely do that another time!
 
Happy Sunday everyone!
 
/Isabella

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela