Oriflame Summer Internship

#1 At the office in Shanghai!

Publicerad 2016-06-16 09:47:00 i Isabella in Shanghai

你好(nihao)!
 
I have finally arrived in Shanghai after a long travel from Stockholm! The flight departures from Beijing were canceled because of the weather, but luckily I was able to get a seat on a later flight which arrived in Shanghai late at night. I am fortunate to live quite close to the office so I did not have to wake up too early.
 
Yesterday was my first day at the office. I was introduced to the people working in the office, everyone here is really nice and helpful. I also got to participate in a meetiing for the heads of the regional offices. Very interesting to listen to and it gave me a good insight in Oriflame. So much to learn in a short period of time!
 
Today I met with Marcus from Sweden. He has been stationed here for about six months, but is going back soon. In Shanghai he was working in the online marketing which is what I will be working on too. On monday I will meet with Justine, the online marketing manager, to discuss further details on my project here. As for now, I am just trying to deepen my understanding of the chinese customer behavior. It is very different here in many kinds of ways which is why it is so interesting!
 
The Oriflame office is in a building called 日月光中心 (SML center) situated in the Huangpu district. Just in this building, they have about 200 restaurants to choose from. The food ranges from traditional chinese to italian pasta to american hamburgers. Today we chose Indian food which was very good. Later this afternoon we are going to 桐庐(tonglu), a vaccation spot ouside of Shanghai for teambuilding days. I am so glad to have arrived just in time for this as it gives me a great chance to get to know people even better. I will keep you posted, pictures will be uploaded soon too!
 
 
All the best!
 
/Isabella

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela