Oriflame Summer Internship

#2 Weekend with the company

Publicerad 2016-06-19 08:36:00 i Isabella in Shanghai

 
 
Hi again! 
 
Just got back yesterday from a great weekend with the company. We took off on thursday, the place that we visited is called 桐庐, a beautiful vaccatioin spot with amazing nature. The weather was great which made climbing mountains much more fun. It is such great exercise and the reward of getting to the top was not disapointing! I promised pictures, so here they are. 
 
On thursday, we arrived pretty late so I just rested in the hotel room, started watching a chinese comedy program that is called "Come on athletes". The program consists of chinese celebrities who are competing with professional athletes. It is so funny and I laugh like crazy everytime. The chinese celebrities are so goofy! 
 
On friday, the day started great with a tasty breakfast buffet with some chinese dishes such as wonton soup, baozi, woked vegetables and tea eggs. Soooo good! After that we went on a hiking trip up a mountain, it was so beautiful and peaceful to walk around in nature. I really should do that more often! In the evening we had a a dinner together that was really fun, all the newemployees got introduced and had to do a presentation. It was funny to listen to since everyone goofed around a lot. There was a lot of joking around and we got to answer a lot of questions about ourselves. 
 
 
After the dinner, we went back to the hotel, 30 minutes before the soccer game started (Sweden-Italy). Some of the people had bought crayfish from the restaurant so we all sat in the lounge and ate crayfish together. Everybody was very curious about me and they asked me a lot of questions. I went to my room right before the game started and surprise surprise, we have a lot of soccer fans in China! I ended up watching the game with six guys from the office. They thought it was really funny to watch me because I got very upset (can you blame me???). Although the game did not go the way I wanted it to, I really enjoyed watching the game together with them, it is always more fun! 
 
 
On saturday, we went to another park, we got to walk into a huge cave that was lit up with different colors. Very cool to walk through. After that it was time to go back ot Shanghai. On the way, we stopped at a rest spot where you could buy zongzi, a delicious chinese dish. It is sticky rice with some kind of filling inside, wrapped with leaves. bought 22 of them to the price of 130 rmb. I love how cheap it is here! 
 
 
 
A summary of the weekend: I had a great time and I am so glad to have gotten the chance to get to know thep people better. What is funny is that I have always thought of chinese people to be quite uptight. I could not have been more wrong! They are very friendly and joke around a lot. They are very open with their feelings and honest, they will not have mercy when they comment on you. I am already used to this since I have been around a lot of chinese people, but never like this to be honest. I have had so much fun, and I am looking forward to getting to know them even better! 
 
All the best! 
/Isabella 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela