Oriflame Summer Internship

Anna in Russia - Day 62 - A wonderful Northern journey...

Publicerad 2012-08-13 23:37:14 i Anna in Russia

My dearest readers,
 
My wonderful time in Russia is soon coming to an end and I am doing my best to enjoy every second, every minute and every day of it. So this weekend I took a journey to the North.. to visit one of the most magical and picturesque cities of the world - St. Petersburg... 
 
It all began with a 9-hour-train-ride ...
 
 
On the top sleeping shelf :) I have to admit - this has been my longest journey on the train so far. Yet I am quite certain that with a territory as vast as Russia it might probably take up to 2 weeks to cross it.
 
But the ride was comfy and definitely worth it... the magnificent Northern Capital of Russia, the city of culture and architecture that brings your imagination centuries back in time.. I fell in love with this beauty.. take a look yourself!
 
 
This is the Winter Palace, where the empress Catherine the Great had her residency. 
It dominates the Palace Square, where the atmosphere does indeed bring you back to the times of Tsars and Emperors of Russia... 
 
The view of the St. Isaac's Cathedral, which was originally the city's main church and the largest cathedral in Russia, take one's breath away.. and the view from its colonnade that you have to climb 300 steps up, too presents a truly beautiful Northern city.
 
 
And, tradintionally, no sightseeing tour without the souveniers :)
 
 
 
How can you resist these Russian beauties? <3
 
 
Yet, the best part was still to come.. As a sign of gratitude to Oriflame for helping me realize my childhood dream of visiting St. Petersburg, I just couldn't forget to stop by our branch in this wonderful city. 
I was amazed by the atmosphere and the classiness of the service centre :) such a pleasure to see that Oriflame stands for quality and corporate image in every corner of Russia and world. Welcome to the St. Petersburg office...with the splendid view of Stockholm :))
 
 
 
 
 
Well, my dear friends, I hope you enjoyed this small trip as much as I did... Despite my bad cold and a freezingly low temperatures, I managed to have a fantastic weekend thanks to my colleague and friend Lilya and Oriflame :) 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela