Oriflame Summer Internship

Anna in Russia - Day 8

Publicerad 2012-06-17 01:05:25 i Anna in Russia

Hey there :)
It's been a little while since my last post, but the amazing city of Moscow and Oriflame are keeping me busy - and I enjoy it! Let's take a closer look at the past week ;)
My internship and work with the Oriflame Foundation and regional charity strategy has officially begun: research on the past and current activities, the history of the foundation and its execution across CIS & Baltics - these are only some of the tasks I've done so far and there are many more to come. Seeing all the pictures of children's happy faces after our company's help is the highest award, but I am certain we can do even more.
The wonderful atmosphere of Oriflame on my work desk makes the time at the office pleasant and motivating :)

In my spare time I enjoyed the amazing celebration and concert dedicated to the Day of Russia aka Russia's Birthday, which took place on the Red Square :) Thousands of people, celebrity singers and great music - a splendid start of my stay in Russia. Unbelievable experience of listening to life music performed by the starts I used to see on TV.. With Oriflame dreams do become true ;)

And of course the highlight of the week - the Oriflame Royal Ball, which opened its doors to all of the wonderful Leaders, who with their hard work and loyalty make the success of Oriflame possible. In the picture my colleagues and I (in blue - I <3 blue!) are ready to join the Ball and celebrate the 45th Birthday of Oriflame. Listening to the inspiring speeches by the CEO Magnus Brännström, VP of Russia Yuriy Mykhaylyuk an SVP and Head of CIS & Balics Mats Palmquist I could feel how important and valuable the commitment of our consultants and leaders is to us... after all, they are the driving force behind Oriflame :)
It takes a magical event with a special guest Totto Kutunio to make a great weekend and remind me of how awesome this internhsip is!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

On this blog you can follow some of the Oriflame Global Summer Interns who have been selected for their passion, creativity and energy to complete exciting strategic projects in one of our locations around the world. This summer we will follow Emilia Bryngelsson, who is doing her summer internship in Istanbul and Anton Ekman who will be working in Moscow. Feel Inspired? Do you want to dare yourself and take the leap out in the Oriflame world ? Be on the lookout on our corporate site when applications for Global Summer Internship 2018 opens up in December!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela